Pet Grief Support Group Now Available! Learn More

New Client   |  Schedule an Appointment   |   704-256-7576

Google

Alex Lavin
Alex Lavin
17:02 03 Nov 19
Our family appreciates the care and thoughtfulness that goes into each visit our little four paw family receives when we visit Dr. Bonilla. She knows what she is doing and loves the patients. The groomers are also awesome!read more
nicole G
nicole G
20:23 29 Sep 19
I think the practice is doing a very good job at taking care of my dogs. The staff are excellent at making your animals feel welcome and safe and will work with you to personalize treatment plans that make you feel comfortable. They understand that our animals are a part of our family and outwardly bestow care and affection for them throughout the entire visit. If you are local to the area I would not hesitate to make an appointment for your pets.read more
Victoria Gass
Victoria Gass
20:19 29 Aug 19
I absolutely love the staff at Passionate Paws! I've been seeing them for years with both of my dogs, and have never had a bad experience. The staff members are always so warm and welcoming, and they truly care about my dog's well-being.My current dog, Ryder, can be quite a handful when it comes to getting his nails trimmed. But, the staff at PP always go out of their way to make sure he is as comfortable as possible. We have tried many different tactics to find the one that works best for him, and slowly but surely he has learned to trust them with his nails.I have moved since first taking my late dog to Passionate Paws years ago, but I still drive 45 minutes just to see these wonderful people. Thank you so much for everything y'all do!! Ryder and I appreciate you!read more
Ginny Potter
Ginny Potter
14:58 25 Aug 19
The team at Passionate Paws calls their clients "Fur Babies". They treat each animal as if they were the most special thing on earth. Passionate Paws is a Fear Free office and they not only talk about it, they truly practice it. My sweet and gentle Pit bull is treated with same care and respect as the lab or chihuahua. I am grateful for their full service office and glad to see they are expanding.read more
Janis Adams
Janis Adams
23:36 02 Aug 19
Our dog developed a serious condition quickly. Their schedule was full the day I called but they worked us in, gave us excellent care and attention in such a kind, compassionate way. The entire staff is amazingly kind. Dr. Crovesi continued to follow up with us even though business took her out of state after seeing Maggie. I can't recommend Passionate Paws highly enough.read more
Amanda Scott
Amanda Scott
14:15 18 Jul 19
Just got back from my first appointment with Passionate Paws - I have a senior French Bulldog who was so comfortable by the end of her appointment she was rolled over on her back getting belly rubs! The front desk greeted me by name and were friendly and prompt at getting me checked in. Amazing vet tech and doctor who took the time to make sure she was comfortable and enjoyed her visit. Highly recommend!read more
Traci Yarborough
Traci Yarborough
12:57 13 Jul 19
I recently switched to PP and so glad we did! The staff is amazingly caring and thorough and love your pup like their own. Iv never seen my pup so calm and relaxed at a vet appointment before. She knew she was in good hands!read more
Traci Yarborough
Traci Yarborough
12:57 13 Jul 19
I recently switched to PP and so glad we did! The staff is amazingly caring and thorough and love your pup like their own. Iv never seen my pup so calm and relaxed at a vet appointment before. She knew she was in good hands!read more
Lori Chichelnik
Lori Chichelnik
02:40 23 May 19
This is the best vet in the area by far! We were at another local vet and we were not impressed at all and decided to switch. We are so happy we did, amazing vet who truly love and care about our dogs. Our dogs Bubbles and Milo love coming here and get so excited about upcoming vet and grooming appointments! I feel safe leaving my fur babies there knowing they are in great hands!read more
L Satterfield
L Satterfield
01:45 23 May 19
Dr. Susan is amazing! She cares deeply for her patients, and it shows each time she sees them! She has been my fur-babies vet for many years. We followed her from a previous practice. She volunteers and does many community sponsored events. She provided water therapy, acupuncture, and laser therapy. Below is a Halloween pic taken at Passionate Paws Animal Hospital.read more
Kristen Misurale
Kristen Misurale
01:16 23 May 19
We took our puppy to Passionate Paws based on recommendations from friends. We could not be happier with the experience. We felt so comfortable from the minute we walked in. Everything was thoroughly explained. Our puppy was welcomed and loved on. Follow up emails were answered quickly. Everyone was very nice. We are very happy.read more
Kristen Misurale
Kristen Misurale
01:16 23 May 19
We took our puppy to Passionate Paws based on recommendations from friends. We could not be happier with the experience. We felt so comfortable from the minute we walked in. Everything was thoroughly explained. Our puppy was welcomed and loved on. Follow up emails were answered quickly. Everyone was very nice. We are very happy.read more
Nicole Kiel
Nicole Kiel
01:14 23 May 19
We recently had to put our dog, Lucy, down due to old age and pain issues. I have never had such a positive experience before with any vets office. I felt truly blessed to have them help us in our time of need. My dog has always had extreme anxiety and at this office, she was wagging her tail and even sleeping on a dog bed they had given us for her! Usually she’s a shaking, panting mess. The “fear free” hospital that they advertise is a real thing!The Dr helped assure me we were making the right decision based on her exam, without any guilt or judgement. She knew exactly what to say and how to treat Lucy and I. I felt that the doctors and nurses had a compassionate and gentle approach for the process. The entire visit- from entering their office to the time I had to leave my girl there, I felt that they truly cared and loved my dog also. The doctor even assured me my Lucy wouldn’t be alone and sat right there on the floor with her when I had to go. They even sent a card to the house with a really nice note-specifically about our dog and the situation- and the doctor and all the staff had signed it. I am definitely returning to the office with my other dog. I love this office and staff!read more
Bernard Chauvet
Bernard Chauvet
11:36 21 May 19
Best vet!!!!! Love Dr Bonilla great vet and I love all the staff there too. My boxer Joy loves it too and she gets EXCELLENT care. You will just love Passionate Paws Animal Hospital for your special buddy.read more
Wendy Poovey
Wendy Poovey
15:52 16 May 19
I cannot say enough about the practice. All the staff I met were kind, compassionate, and listened. You are not rushed through the appointment. I believe they really do care about not just our pets, but also us humans, too!read more
Elise McGiverin
Elise McGiverin
15:05 14 May 19
I have never loved taking my dogs to the vet until now. Both my dogs are happy to see the staff, and the fear free tools they use truly makes a differenceI had my Aussie doodle fixed and had to go in multiple time due to him getting his incision open. They were so helpful and quick to respond during the whole 2 weeks of healing. . I now use the grooming services too and the dogs are happy and it’s been a much more pleasant, less stressful experience. All the stuff is amazing and I truly enjoy each time I get to go in and chat with them.read more
Karla Shields
Karla Shields
14:12 01 May 19
Dr Susan is wonderful! Appreciate the care she provides to my fur babies (cat and dog)! She has a way of mailing us feel like family!
Bernard Chauvet
Bernard Chauvet
15:38 19 Apr 19
Best vet!!!!! Love Dr Bonilla great vet and I love all the staff there too. My boxer Joy loves it too and she gets EXCELLENT care. You will just love Passionate Paws Animal Hospital for your special buddy.read more
Raymond Tucker
Raymond Tucker
15:36 04 Mar 19
The best ever, Thanks to the great care of Dr. Susan my little beagle Cassie Jane lived two more years after cancer was found she was 16 when she passed and Mr. Beau my other beagle just loved going to spa day there. He had to be put down in 2017 at age 10 and I do not know who was crying the most me are the whole staff . I drive 45 min from North Charlotte to get there it is so worth it. Thanks to All of you at Passionate Pawsread more
Karen Krasniewski
Karen Krasniewski
15:08 02 Mar 19
Dr Susan is one of the most compassionate veterinarians that I know. She treats every animal That comes in with so much attention. She patiently answers all questions that people have. She currently treats my dog with acupuncture to help with his painful hips and back and I have noticed an amazing difference. Her staff is also very caring and kind. Every time we come in Briana and Daniela have always made sure to say hello and mention him by name, which is very nice to know they remember everyone! Her technicians are just as compassionate and they are there to help every animal that comes in. It is a bit of a drive for me, but I don’t mind it because I know my dog is getting treated with the greatest care. So lucky to know Dr Susan!!read more
Dani Noto
Dani Noto
04:48 02 Mar 19
I love Dr. Susan and her staff!!! Dr. Susan is warm, caring and compassionate. She’s has a wonderful rapport with animals and is very skilled at making your pet feel comfortable. Her diagnostic skills are top notch. She excels at being able to assess your pet’s needs and then offer a variety of solutions that fit your budget. Her technicians are gentle and kind and never rough when working with your pet. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. They greet you warmly when you arrive and are always courteous. Passionate Paws is a fear free certified animal hospital and this combined with all their other wonderful traits makes them a five star practice that I highly recommend.read more
Jessica Hargis
Jessica Hargis
02:39 02 Mar 19
We love Dr. Susan and all the staff! We are greeted with big hugs and plenty of smiles when we walk through the door! Dr Susan is always available for any questions or concerns we have about our fur babies. Our dog Maggie loves her visits!read more
Gina Aurichio
Gina Aurichio
14:44 14 Feb 19
THANK YOU! I cannot thank Passionate Paws enough; from the moment I walked into the office it was 5- star service and care!!!! Thank you for staying open beyond normal hours to take care of our emergency situation! I knew my dog was in excellent hands!!!! What I liked most is how clear you were about all the options, Dr. B completely addressed my concerns and answered my questions thoroughly- and the office staff kept me informed every step of the way. My dog is back to his happy, healthy- self today!!! Thank you Passionate Paws!!!read more
Jennifer Huey
Jennifer Huey
17:11 13 Feb 19
I’ve had quite a few rescue dogs over the years. I’ve moved frequently for work. This is the best team of veterinarians and staff that I’ve ever had. If I could give them 10 stars I would. Highly, highly recommend. My once “scared of the vet” dogs love going here.read more
Anna Insolia
Anna Insolia
00:01 24 Jan 19
What can I say? In owning dogs most all of my 50 years this most definitely is the best veterinarian and animal hospital I have ever had. Incredibly caring and accommodating from the staff to the doctor and beyond. I can’t thank them enough. If you are a crazy fur baby parent like I am then I promise you there is no better place to be.read more
Jennifer Neal
Jennifer Neal
18:24 19 Jan 19
I’m excited to hear that Amber is your new groomer. She has been grooming my Shih Tzu for years (one of which is 14 yrs old). I tried another groomer when Amber was no longer near me but was dissatisfied. I wouldn’t trust my babies with anyone else. They have never been stressed and have always been happy and looked great when I pick them up. I would highly recommend your facility for grooming needs. Maybe I will give your vet services a try too!read more
Tierria Stop using my account
Tierria Stop using my account
17:53 19 Jan 19
My experience with Amber has always been great! A wonderful groomer I would trust my dog with any day. Very kind and loving with the fur babies and definitely worth booking an appointment with! Absolutely love herread more
Laura Press
Laura Press
18:21 24 Dec 18
As my dog got older, I knew some difficult decisions were in the future, and it didn't feel right to keep him at Banfield. I wanted a place more personalized to his care that also felt overwhelming comfortable and welcoming. I first started taking my sweet boy Alfie for grooming and moved on for his annual visits. The entire staff took their time to get to know not just him, but me too, which made me feel like part of their family. When his health took a turn for the worse, we tried a couple options in hopes of extending his life a little longer and comfortably. They always reminded me that they supported any decision I made, and never pushed me in a direction I wasn't 100% okay with.On his final day here, they provided a private room with calming music, extra treats, as much time as I needed, and exactly what I was ever hoping for when that dreaded time came. While it was the hardest day of my life, I am incredibly grateful for Dr. Crovesi and Dr. Bonilla for being with me throughout the entire time they provided exceptional care for Alfie.read more
Derha Davila
Derha Davila
12:39 19 Dec 18
Love our vet and staff!! I feel that they care for my fur baby as much as I do. Our puppy finally has a good gut because of the care she received at passionate paws. My puppy loves going because of the “No Fear” policy.read more
Ananda Segee
Ananda Segee
11:39 05 Dec 18
Dr.B is the most kind woman in the world. I went in the other day thinking my little girl was worse than it was Dr.B set my mind at ease. In the way the office answers the phone just makes you feel like they care even more.read more
Brittany Mahon
Brittany Mahon
15:19 13 Sep 18
She is absolutely amazing! I'm definitely transferring all my furbabies here!
Pam Brake
Pam Brake
22:59 06 Sep 18
My husband and I have five small dogs, and my daughter has two dogs currently, and one who recently passed away, and we have chosen Passionate Paws Animal Hospital for our Veterinary care.. The entire Passionate Paws team is outstanding in terms of communication, compassion, treatment options, providing projected procedure costs, pet interaction, and knowledge. We and our pets adore Dr. Susan and her staff, and honestly, we feel like we are family. Recently, we have had the pleasure to have one of our dogs seen by Dr. Flavia Crovesi, and found her to be a delightful lady, full of life, compassionate, caring, and wonderful at communication. We appreciate that Dr. Crovesi sends us a follow-up report of our visit, just in case we forget a specific instruction. Overall, we feel Dr. Susan Bonilla and Dr. Flavia Crovesi are the gold standard of Veterinary care and appreciate relying on their knowledge and care of our beloved pets!read more
Celeste Mattson
Celeste Mattson
18:12 04 Sep 18
We switched to Passionate Paws because we were not happy with our previous vet. We made the right choice! They treat every pet individually. My dog, Sadie, was very nervous, but they made sure to bring her in the side door and did what ever it took to calm her. We got results immediately and had a plan to get her up to date on her health. Thanks to Dr. Crovesi who took the time to really care and do what was best for Sadie! Would highly recommend Passionate Paws!read more
Stacy Carr
Stacy Carr
01:56 09 Aug 18
Passionate Paws helped us out when we needed it most! I have an 8 year old african dwarf frog and his belly had become very swollen. My daughter is interning at their office and had asked if they had any amphibian experience. Dr. Crovesi said she didn't have any practical experience with frogs, but she would love to research and see what she could find. She did such an excellent job! She found several options and gave me tons of information. We decided to extract the fluid from his abdomen and check for infection. He already acts like he is feeling much better. Dr. Crovesi is so helpful and skilled! Let me say, anyone who can handle an african dwarf frog is talented! They are so small and fragile, and they get very jumpy when they are out of the water. She and the technicians (especially Dalton) did an amazing job!read more
Alena Norton
Alena Norton
19:25 02 Aug 18
My review is long overdue!! I am a pre-vet student and during the summer of 2017 I searched far and wide for a veterinarian who would show me some of the ropes with the little experience I had. I hit the jack pot with Dr. Bonilla and her team. The vet-techs and staff were so welcoming to me. She is caring, realistic, helpful and her wholistic, integrative approach makes owners feel comfortable putting their fur baby's health in her hands. She values educating the owner about how she goes about treating their pet and never prescribed anything without first explaining why --I think that is commendable. I learned so much just from about a week's worth of work with her. She taught me as she went and let me get hands-on experience. I even brought my own pup in to be groomed and Brittany Davis was so charming with my anxious labradoodle. Her work was great, seamless and she was very attentive to how I wanted his hair cut. While I have moved out of the area because of school, I would definitely continue to bring my pup their for his veterinary and grooming needs if I were still in Waxhaw. I would recommend her to anyone in the area!!Thanks, Passionate Paws!!read more
Kelly Flanagan
Kelly Flanagan
00:08 22 Jun 18
Wonderful vet and staff! Very caring. Dr. Susan just called me at home to check on my dog. How many doctors will personally call you just to check in? Love her!read more
Elaina Matthews
Elaina Matthews
15:46 13 Jun 18
I would drive for almost an hour for Susan Bonilla (and it was WORTH IT!). She is absolutely amazing, and I have never felt more comfortable with a Vet. I felt that she actually treated my dog, instead of treating my wallet. The entire staff is wonderful. They would all come in and take turns playing with my fur baby on the floor. He loved it there as well! He is a French Bulldog, & prone to many issues, and she would address every single one, and offer referrals if he needed anything specific. She could even get him in same day for emergencies. I am sadly relocating to another city, and one of the things I will miss the most is how comfortable we were with Passionate Paws. I am so sad to go!read more
Joe Pope
Joe Pope
02:38 22 May 18
Dr. Bonilla and the crew at Passionate Paws are the best! I followed Dr. Bonilla from her previous practice because I had such a positive experience working with her to treat my Jack Russell. He is now a senior dog, and Dr. Bonilla has knowledgeably and competently helped us treat and manage several health conditions.read more
David Dygowski
David Dygowski
15:02 10 Apr 18
Dr. Susan and staff at Passionate Paws are the most caring, knowledgeable, and personable veterinary practice in the area. She helped my friends life long dog with her bladder infection. I loved how Dr. Susan gets on the ground with the pets instead of making them stand on a steel exam table. Truly a warm experience,. I've also referred a family friend to them during an emergency, their sweet dog Puma was foaming at the mouth etc and Dr. Susan made time on a weekend to fit Puma in and correctly diagnose the issue. They are an integrative practice, meaning they offer an array of holistic treatments in addition to traditional vet medicine. All in all just the best place for your furry family members!read more
wizard xxvi
wizard xxvi
01:30 06 Apr 18
Dr. Bonilla is truly one of a kind, she has a true passion for animals. I was a veterinary technician for over three years and I can honestly say I have never seen a veterinarian as passionate as she is. I first met her when our cat needed his rabies vaccine, I was very hesitant on doing it because my cat Jasper has vaccine reactions that causes him to get extremely ill. When I told her my concern she informed me they use a vaccine called PUREVAX which is free of adjuvants and made specifically for cats. She decided it was best to give him a Benadryl injection to prevent a reaction. When I came to pick him up I was blown away at the quality of care my little guy had received. He was sitting up front being held by Erica. Jasper is usually extremely nervous at the vet and he seemed pretty content in the exam room. Dr. Bonilla examined him while he was on the cat condo and he was perfectly happy! We absolutely adore Dr. Bonilla and her amazing staff and are so happy we found them!read more
Matthew Mascari
Matthew Mascari
17:43 17 Mar 18
I only trust Dr Susi with my dog, I fly with him all the way from New Jersey 3 times a year. Her attention to detail, care, and bedside manner is unparalleled. Anyone not coming to Passionate Paws is missing out.read more
Kelly Hubatka
Kelly Hubatka
15:55 28 Feb 18
In my 7 years of owning my 2 dogs, I finally found a vet that I am comfortable calling home. The staff and Dr. Bonilla are SO friendly and you can tell they not only care about the health of your pets, but are mindful of the financial side of things when making recommendations -and aren't pushy, judgmental or rude about it (which I have experienced at other vets). The office is clean and beautiful too - my 2 little anxious dogs left happier than I anticipated! So grateful we found this place!read more
Alicia
Alicia
18:08 16 Jan 18
Passionate Paws is the most compassionate animal hospital I have ever been to. The staff is wonderful and Dr. Susan is very knowledgeable. The grooming services are great as well. Our dog loves it here and looks forward to her visits!read more
Next Reviews

Facebook

Passionate Paws Animal Hospital
5.0
powered by Facebook
Robert Nahouraii
Robert Nahouraii
2019-03-30T12:45:08+0000
Private ownership, a plus when taking care of our dog Piper.
Ryan Boehm
Ryan Boehm
2019-03-19T00:33:10+0000
Dr. Bonilla and her staff have provided incredible care for our mastiff bulldog since he began treatment 3 years ago.Aside from the high level of service our dog has received (acupuncture, laser therapy and medications all of which have greatly improved his quality of life) both my wife and I have been incredibly appreciative of personal service. Reception greets both us and our dog upon arrival, the staff explains procedures being performed and is available to answer questions and fill prescriptions on short notice. I strongly recommend this practice for any pet owner looking for high quality care and service.read more
Emily Robinson
Emily Robinson
2018-12-19T03:57:14+0000
Dr. Bonilla and her staff have taken excellent care of my fur babies every visit! My yellow lab has Spinal GME and without Dr. Bonilla’s quick guidance she would have never been diagnosed and I would have lost her. She literally saved my lil mama’s life! I’m forever grateful to her for that. The staff is always very attentive to my golden retriever who is a bit afraid of strangers due to him originally being in an abusive home before we adopted him. They know how to make him feel comfortable and that he can trust them!read more
Erika Gorsuch
Erika Gorsuch
2018-12-19T02:55:03+0000
From the amazing veterinarian to the nurses and front desk personnel, Passionate Paws is a fantastic office! The environment is clean and welcoming, everyone is friendly and incredibly knowledgeable. Dr. Susan is always ready to help out anyway she can. Check them out, you won’t be disappointed!!read more
Barbara Rooney
Barbara Rooney
2018-12-19T02:54:54+0000
Dr Susan and her staff are so helpful and caring. I think they go above and beyond every time!
Jessica Bradburn
Jessica Bradburn
2018-12-19T02:39:59+0000
I absolutely love Passionate Paws! This is the best experience I have ever had at a veterinarian office. The doctors and staff are wonderful they treated my fur baby with the best care around! I wouldn’t take my babies to anyone else!! I love the welcoming environment and the dog beds in each room. I highly recommend you using this amazing office to care for your pet!!read more
Danielle Spuler
Danielle Spuler
2018-12-19T02:38:39+0000
Dr. Susan and staff are so knowledgeable and caring. I recommend them to everyone who is looking for a vet that truly cares about the health and long term welfare of their family pets. You always know you are in good hands when you walk through the door at Passionate Paws!read more
Jennifer Joannides Seay
Jennifer Joannides Seay
2018-12-19T02:37:11+0000
Dr. Susan and the entire staff took amazing care of our dog Sampson! He was unfortunately diagnosed with Wobblers and they were extremely proactive with getting him ready for a significant surgery. He received ultrasound and acupuncture and there are not enough kinds words to express our thanks! Afterwards we were able to bring him in for extra care that I feel had made him rebound and be even more successful post-op than expected. Thank you!!read more
Lorraine Holland Decker
Lorraine Holland Decker
2018-12-18T22:08:13+0000
We have been patients for a year and a half at Passionate Paws Animal Hospital and we feel so blessed to have found such a caring and compassionate practice!! Dr. Bonilla truly feels like family and cares for our pets like her own. Our cat has severe arthritis (so bad that if she were a human, she would be going through hip replacements) and we have tried a couple of different treatments. Dulce is currently on an acupuncture regimen with Dr. Bonilla and doing so much better! They put on calming music, pheromones to calm her, and also get us into the room almost as soon as we walk on the front door so Dulce isn’t stressed. There is little to no wait - bonus!! Dr. Bonilla was first introduced to our dog, Mollie, last year. Mollie had been acting strange for awhile and when we moved here, we were grateful to find Dr. Bonilla. She ran tests and an X-ray and found out she was sick... Due to an unfortunate incident which happened because of this sickness, we had to put her down. We, as parents, struggled so much with this decision and Dr. Bonilla talked to me on the phone for an hour, after hours, on a Friday night trying to help calm me and talk through the options and help me come to the right decision. As I mentioned, it was like talking to a close family member rather than just your vet. The front office staff is phenomenal as well! So nice and really tries to work with your crazy schedule. No one rushes you. They are always on time! Everyone listens to you and will explain things to you as many times as you need. I also love how Dr. Bonilla does much more than a typical vet does - chiropractic, acupuncture, laser treatment, different levels of meds, dental (with human grade equipment), grooming...Their practice truly is amazing!! Dr. Bonilla is a wealth of info yet doesn’t preach to you. She educates but it just feels like you’re having a casual conversation with a friend. And the whole staff is so friendly. I’m so glad we found Passionate Paws!read more
Kelly Hubatka
Kelly Hubatka
2018-12-18T21:56:21+0000
I honestly can't say enough good things about Passionate Paws Animal Hospital! I have been to a few other vets over the last several years trying to find the best fit, and haven't had a great experience until we came here. Not only do I adore every single person who works here from the front office to the techs to the groomers and of course the Dr.'s, but their prices for services and grooming are competitive, and the care blows every other place away. I feel like they truly adore my dogs, and know who I am when I call (we have 2 "senior" maltipoos and now a Siberian Husky pup too) and they have gotten to know us as a pet family and understand our style of "pet parenting." They are good listeners and take their time with our visits. Even my dogs love going there and don't have the typical anxiety they have had in the past at the vet or groomers. I am so grateful to have found our vet home. Highly recommend!read more
Gavenia Bailes
Gavenia Bailes
2018-11-28T21:59:14+0000
Great experience today! I took my 9 week old kitten in today for a wellness exam. Very friendly and professional staff. 😄👌the doctor gave me a lot of informative information on my new kitten, and how to care for him.read more
Bex Lobb
Bex Lobb
2018-11-22T02:36:53+0000
I am beyond thankful for this team of heroes at Passionate Paws. I wouldn’t intrust my 5 misfits to anyone else to take care of! Our new baby ‘Becky’ came home happy, craving more cheese (😂) and had a fantastic nap all afternoon!! Dr Bonilla and Team really are the most amazing group of animal care professionals you could ever wish for!! Thank you for always taking such amazing care of my kids! You know they mean the world to us! We wish you and your fur-mily the most amazing Thanksgiving ever! Roo, Boo, Julian, Evie, Becky and their human slaves!read more
Erin Elizabeth
Erin Elizabeth
2018-09-01T02:48:48+0000
Dr. Crovesi was beyond fantastic with our older dog who was in SO much pain when we brought him in. I was scared to take him in on my own and they made me feel accepted and did not judge when he expressed his pain (in not so friendly ways). They gave us many options in treatment for what we found out was advanced osteoarthritis of the hips and worked quickly to make him comfortable. I am SO thankful to have found a wonderful, caring vet. They even do alternative treatments such as prp shots that can last up to a year and don’t impact the liver and kidneys like classic treatments! We haven’t tried it yet but definitely intend to!read more
Bayard Davis
Bayard Davis
2018-08-23T13:54:11+0000
Great vet, Brittany is a amazing dog groomer
Jennifer Huey
Jennifer Huey
2018-08-17T22:39:13+0000
This is the best vet clinic that I’ve ever been to. My dogs absolutely love it there! I have a dog that has never liked going to the vet and she did awesome there.read more
Justine Tara
Justine Tara
2018-06-30T14:28:47+0000
Dr. Bonilla treated my yellow lab many times at another animal Hospital before she opened her own clinic and I can tell you she is a wonderful caring veterinarian. My elderly dog dislocated his hip late one evening after slipping down the stairs. Not only did she stay late to treat him but she was able to maneuver his leg back into the hip joint without surgery. She gave us detailed instructions on how to care for him afterwards and had us come back for rechecks to make sure his leg stayed where it should. She went above and beyond and saved us a costly surgery that my boy most likely would not have made it through. His dislocation healed beautifully, eventually he was able to run and play and we got another year and a half out of him. I work at a vet in South Carolina and any time we have a client move to Waxhaw that asks for a recommendation for a vet I send them her way. She’s fantastic.read more
Casey Tynan
Casey Tynan
2018-06-02T22:02:09+0000
Very nice people! Very caring with my dog, and made him feel safe. Highly recommend
Kimberly McCreery Kuo
Kimberly McCreery Kuo
2018-05-20T13:20:27+0000
Ash Ed
Ash Ed
2018-05-11T13:24:37+0000
Dr Susan is the best around!! Kona got his teeth cleaned today. His teeth look amazing, and he is doing great! Staff is always a pleasure to work with as well! Keep up the great work!!read more
Bex Lobb
Bex Lobb
2018-05-09T02:52:53+0000
After working in the animal industry, specifically the dog industry, for over 15 years I have experienced many Veterinarians. I have lived and worked in several countries around the globe but BY FAR, after all my travels, this is my favorite veterinary hospital of them all. Tremendous customer service, fabulous animal care and compassion and care for your pets like no other! Dr Bonilla practices an honest, integral and thorough team of knowledgable staff and offers the best care for your pets. Would not take my fleet of four legged creatures anywhere else!read more
Kerrie DeLibero Hodge
Kerrie DeLibero Hodge
2018-05-05T14:59:18+0000
My dog has high anxiety and is very protective of me and the staff and vet are great. I was at ease with what we talked about and how e handled everything.. thank youread more
Carmen Rivera
Carmen Rivera
2018-04-16T01:02:17+0000
Joseph Michael
Joseph Michael
2018-04-06T01:43:12+0000
Dr. Bonilla and her staff are awesome! I was a veterinary technician for over three years and I have never seen a vet with a passion like Dr. Bonilla. She focuses on individual care for each pet she sees and feels medicine isn't a "one size fits all" like most practices do. We are really lucky to have Dr. Bonilla and her whole staff and highly recommend them!read more
Kristen Mothershed
Kristen Mothershed
2018-03-01T19:13:42+0000
Dr Bonilla and her technicians were absolutely wonderful. Kept me fully updated, very timely, very fairly priced and friendly! They are definitely following their passions whole heartedly and it shows! I highly recommend for family pets!!read more
Marsha Eisner-Shoe
Marsha Eisner-Shoe
2018-02-12T00:13:03+0000
Wish we had one in the China Grove/ Kannapolis area
Albrey Evans
Albrey Evans
2018-01-16T00:12:16+0000
First time going here, everyone was so helpful and friendly would definitely recommend!
Lisa A Keese Hathaway
Lisa A Keese Hathaway
2017-11-27T23:44:24+0000
If you want a partner and genuine friend and confidant in the life of your pet and life, you will choose Dr. Bonilla. I’ve been to plenty of places and met many professionals but none like her or her staff. They love WHO they work for and the purpose of the work they do. Now that is hard to find and see these days. Thank you Dr. Bonilla, Stephen and Staff - your dedication to families and our pets is absolutely stunning!read more
Ray Wark
Ray Wark
2017-10-31T00:20:22+0000
Passionate Paws has always been wonderful with our dogs. They were exceptionally kind and compassionate when when we had to say goodbye to one of our dogs. Today we were waiting at the door when they arrived due to an overnight emergency and they we there to help us even though we had no appointment. Dr. Bonilla explained treatment options, called to explain what they found and when we picked up our dog, explained how to proceed with care and gave us options. The entire staff is wonderful and caring. Simply the best!read more
Robin Biegel
Robin Biegel
2017-10-25T21:16:13+0000
Thank you Dr Susan and your entire staff for the love, compassion and care you gave our Sammie and for the guidance and hugs you gave us. During our worst moment you hugged us, you cried with us and you made the experience a little more bearable. Thank you all from the bottom of our broken hearts.read more
Jimmy Grappone
Jimmy Grappone
2017-10-20T11:22:04+0000
We love Passionate Paws. Dr. Susan is super caring and compassionate and knowledgeable and she takes great care of our "fur baby", Jack, as well as what's in our best interest. Including Dr. Susan's husband, Stephen, Daniella and the rest of the staff, Passionate Paws is my favorite vet I've ever taken my pets to. They remind me of the small town vet my parents took our pets to as a child. They are also very active in the community and dedicated to helping homeless animals move from shelters to forever homes through events like Waxhaw's Pups n Pints which Stephen and I planned together and other events they do themselves through the area.read more
Darlene Bell Mott
Darlene Bell Mott
2017-10-17T18:22:58+0000
My Pawlie loves them all.. They treat him like a king.. They greet me right away and are so friendly like I have known them for years.. Thanks to each and everyone of you for all you do .read more
Harley Davis
Harley Davis
2017-10-08T01:37:37+0000
Dr. Bonilla is amazing! By far the best vet I have ever taken my dog to. Her + the staff are always so nice, and welcoming! We also love getting Chanel groomed there, Brittany always does a great job!read more
Jennifer Reichel
Jennifer Reichel
2017-09-15T15:27:13+0000
I don't want to give 5 stars bc then everyone will take all of the appointments but if I'm going to be honest then I have no choice but to give 5 stars to Dr Bonilla and her team!read more
Sean Allen
Sean Allen
2017-07-31T18:54:25+0000
The rescue I volunteer for, South Charlotte Dog Rescue, brings most of our pups to Passionate Paws, and I've brought several myself. I love this vet. If only I lived closer!read more
Cristina Cusi Cepero-Novoa
Cristina Cusi Cepero-Novoa
2017-07-01T06:37:03+0000
Dr. Susan Bonilla is so talented! I took my dog Tommy in for a visit and even before we got to the exam room, she noticed that his walk was slightly off-center and thought he might have arthritis. After a scan to confirm, he actually did have arthritis! Since she caught it so early and recommended chewable Dasoquin tablets daily (which Tommy now loves and awaits as a daily treat), he is doing much better and is agile as ever. Thank you, Dr. Bonilla!read more
Sally Reardon
Sally Reardon
2017-06-30T22:43:45+0000
Met Dr. Bonilla and the staff today. LOVE! Very compassionate to the animals and their people! Thank you! Dr. Bonilla takes her time with your animal and explains everything to the humans. ���read more
Bit Jordan
Bit Jordan
2017-05-27T18:41:17+0000
Dr. Susan is, simply, the BEST! I have never met a veterinarian who is more passionate about her patients and what she does. The name says it all.read more
Jennifer DeFazio
Jennifer DeFazio
2017-05-19T16:44:49+0000
Dr. Susan and her entire staff honestly and truly care about every animal that comes into their office. I highly recommend them!
Christy Eayrs Wade
Christy Eayrs Wade
2017-04-22T17:42:23+0000
Dr. Susan and everyone on her staff are AMAZING! Our 4 year old Aussie suffered a slipped disc to her spine on Thanksgiving last year and after a trip to the emergency vet, we were referred to Passionate Paws for physical therapy as she was paralyzed from the waist down and her condition was inoperable. After only a few months of PT and acupuncture, she is now not only walking, but running after her ball again! We are so thankful for how well they have treated her and the love and care that they have given her throughout her recovery. Without their help, our fur baby may not have been able to progress as quickly as she did, if even walk at all again! We can't say enough good things about this vet!!read more
Jacq McCo
Jacq McCo
2017-04-08T01:33:25+0000
Wonderful first consult to discuss acupuncture and other treatments for our arthritic senior beagles, George and Maggie. Very welcoming and genuinely friendly staff. Dr. Bonilla obviously cares greatly for dogs and was kind, gentle and thorough with with them as she examined them. She explained in great detail everything she did and what she would recommend and why. We learned a great deal and look forward to future visits for our beagles treatment.read more
Sandy Dugan Digman
Sandy Dugan Digman
2017-03-03T16:07:25+0000
They were so accommodating! We were basically a walk in and greeted like a long time client. The treatment for our dog was warm and friendly. We are going back for a necessary dental procedure and have no reservations about them completing the service. I highly recommend bringing your pets to them. It isn't a large corporate firm with many locations so doing business with a small business owner is a double blessing.read more
Andy McIntyre
Andy McIntyre
2017-02-28T13:42:59+0000
Carolyn Ammon McIntyre
Carolyn Ammon McIntyre
2017-02-28T12:23:26+0000
Justin Seay
Justin Seay
2017-02-25T16:00:18+0000
We trust the staff here at Passionate Paws AH! I would recommend them with the care of your fur babies!!
Danny Devito
Danny Devito
2017-01-19T21:47:26+0000
Jewel had a wonderful bath and thanks everyone for cleaning her up nicely. 🙂 I don't know how to add a picture of her or I would
Susan Videtto Jenkinson
Susan Videtto Jenkinson
2017-01-04T16:02:58+0000
I have two nearly 8-year-old shih tzus and have been taking them to a chain pet store to be groomed. It's been a frustrating experience. We would get a groomer that we liked, and she'd quit, or be transferred. We'd get another groomer and the same thing would happen. Revolving door. On a whim, I stopped in to Passionate Paws to ask about their grooming services, figuring that perhaps I could find a groomer, develop a relationship with him/her, and not have to experience the revolving door for my babies. I can't even tell you how overjoyed I was to be reunited with my favorite groomer from the chain store--Brittany Davis. Brittany loves what she does and it shows. Even my dogs were overjoyed to see her! What calms my heart is that Brittany has found a home at Passionate Paws where she is valued, and where she can focus on caring for her customers. What makes me know that my dogs are cared for is that they showed no hesitation to leave me when Brittany led them to the grooming area. Every person we have met at Passionate Paws has loved on my dogs. That means a lot to this dog mama. I can't recommend Brittany enough!read more
Collette Doherty
Collette Doherty
2016-12-20T13:52:39+0000
Amazing. We actually had a Vet that we loved in Fort Mill but recently moved to Waxhaw and didn't want to make that drive. Stumbled upon Dr Bonilla and staff. Was so pleasantly surprised that he Dr herself answered my email and when we came in for our first visits greeted me and knew what we had already discussed. No hard cold tables here. They had a great dog bed on the flor and a great couch to sit on. Which the staff and Dr sat with me and my babies. Loved that I was able to discuss alternative medicine and vitamins as well as regular RX, this office is amazing. So blessed we found them. I have been to their office 4 times and each time I was treated just as amazing as the previous. In the day of customer service being lost, this office has found it. As my pups would say two paws up!!!!!read more
Tim Effin Turner
Tim Effin Turner
2016-11-23T03:17:31+0000
We absolutely love Dr. Bonilla and staff. Passionate Paws Animal Hospital is much more than a animal hospital. They offer a variety of services for your pet. We can personally attest to the effectiveness of traditional and alternative medicines for pets. It is a family that includes you and your pet. The entire staff has your pet's interest at heart.read more
Ali Scibelli Anderson
Ali Scibelli Anderson
2016-11-01T22:57:20+0000
We have tried several vets since moving to the area. We are so happy to have found Passionate Paws. Our littlest furbaby gets very scared of new people and places. He did great! I was shocked at how comfortable he was. The staff is so friendly and the office is spotless. A big Thank you from Rudy, Penny and Pluto they can't wait to come back for grooming!read more
Karen Krasniewski
Karen Krasniewski
2016-09-23T00:38:50+0000
Jennifer Ondrako Bruckschen
Jennifer Ondrako Bruckschen
2016-09-10T01:11:17+0000
I only have the best things to say about this hospital. Dr. Susan is personable, highly educated and offers a variety of treatment options for your pet from traditional medicine to alternative options. My dogs love Dr. Susan and all her staff - but I honestly can't imagine a pet that wouldn't. This is hands down the only place in Charlotte/Waxhaw that I would take my dogs for care.read more
Archibald Bost
Archibald Bost
2016-09-08T14:03:13+0000
Dr. Bonilla and her staff have made all the difference to me and my poor diabetic kitty Loki. Now that she has taken over his care, I finally feel like he is going to survive this ordeal and get back to being his friendly happy self. I have two other pets and will be switching them to Passionate Paws Animal Hospital as well.read more
Cherie L. McCarron
Cherie L. McCarron
2016-09-01T12:12:27+0000
Damaris Jativa
Damaris Jativa
2016-08-17T18:23:59+0000
Dr Bonilla was very helpful , she is a great doctor. she really helped me out with my one week old puppy. Her staff is really friendly and welcoming I would recommend her she will take care of your pets as her own.read more
Alejandra Jativa
Alejandra Jativa
2016-08-17T00:51:55+0000
I treat my dog Simba like a big baby and it hurts me to see him cry when hes in pain but i wouldnt trust anyone more then Dr.Bonilla she is very patient and loving with my dog. My dog usually is not good with people but Dr.Bonilla always finds a way to make him feel comfortable. I live 30 minutes from Dr.Bonilla practice but its well worth the drive , i definitely recommend her because she always goes out of her way to make sure everything is okay with my dog instead of rushing to get an appointment done .read more
Stacey Starrett Hermann
Stacey Starrett Hermann
2016-08-05T21:28:13+0000
Our first visit today -- perfect grooming Brittany (very few get it right the first time!) and great care by Dr. Susan & staff. We are new in town and feel so blessed to have found the perfect place for our Wheatie girls Charley & Mackenzie <3read more
Denise Kullman Port
Denise Kullman Port
2016-08-03T18:23:22+0000
Dr Susan is one of the most passionate and caring veterinarian I know. She will always listen to your concerns and make sure you and your baby feel comfortable. I tell everyone I know to go see her!read more
Jenn Sheep
Jenn Sheep
2016-08-03T12:56:15+0000
Ana Cepero-Gomez
Ana Cepero-Gomez
2016-07-26T03:15:24+0000
Dr. Susan has taken care of my animals over the last eight years. She is a wonderful veterinarian and treats us like family. I am so happy to see her dream become a reality! Highly recommend!read more
Brittany Prather
Brittany Prather
2016-07-20T16:50:26+0000
Dr. Susan Bonilla is not only an amazing veterinarian, but a beautiful person inside and out! She is very passionate when it comes to her patients and treats her clients like family. I had the true pleasure of working and learning along side her for 4 great years. Anybody would be extremely lucky to have her as there pets veterinarian! I have no doubt that her hospital will be just as wonderful as she is.read more
Maddy CizMadia
Maddy CizMadia
2016-07-17T02:17:24+0000
Ciera Harris
Ciera Harris
2016-07-05T21:06:18+0000
The name of this Hospital is very fitting because Dr. Bonilla is the most passionate and caring veterinarian I know. I love her techniques and approach to care for each patient with the best treatments available. She is so smart and continues to broaden her horizons in the veterinary field and you will find that your pet is calm and comfortable with her. 5 stars for this super vet!read more
Jennifer Nance Kempka
Jennifer Nance Kempka
2016-07-05T20:29:22+0000
Dr. Bonilla is one of the most knowledgable and compassionate vets I have ever met! Her acupuncture treatments have done wonders with one of our kitty children, Miss Purr. She treats each one of our kitties as if they are her own and heart lies truly with each animal that she comes into contact with. Dr. Bonilla was also with us when we lost one of our kitties this past year, her heart and love for our sweet Cupie was apparent when she shed tears along with us that day. I am so excited to see her fulfill her dream of opening her own clinic!read more
Haven Lomax Sofia
Haven Lomax Sofia
2016-07-03T21:43:30+0000
Dr. Bonilla is amazing. It is obvious that she loves what she does!
Stephanie Stall
Stephanie Stall
2016-07-03T15:24:24+0000
Southern Charlotte is lucky to have this brand new facility opening it's doors! Your pets will truly be cared for by a compassionate doctor who treats them like her own!read more
Abby Baet
Abby Baet
2016-07-03T12:44:22+0000
Dr. Bonilla has been caring for my pets since we moved to Charlotte. She's kind, caring and definitely knowledgeable! My 3 critters love her and so do I!read more
Next Reviews

Pet Insurance

Prepare for the unexpected. Learn how Pet Insurance can change the way you view your pet's health. Read Understanding Pet Insurance to get started today.

It's never too late to protect your pet's health.

© 2019 Passionate Paws Animal Hospital

Website security