Pet Grief Support Group Now Available! Learn More

Schedule an Appointment   |   704-256-7576

Google

David Dygowski
David Dygowski
15:02 10 Apr 18
Dr. Susan and staff at Passionate Paws are the most caring, knowledgeable, and personable veterinary practice in the area. She helped my friends life long dog with her bladder infection. I loved how Dr. Susan gets on the ground with the pets instead of making them stand on a steel exam table. Truly a warm experience,. I've also referred a family friend to them during an emergency, their sweet dog Puma was foaming at the mouth etc and Dr. Susan made time on a weekend to fit Puma in and correctly diagnose the issue. They are an integrative practice, meaning they offer an array of holistic treatments in addition to traditional vet medicine. All in all just the best place for your furry family members!read more
Kelly Hubatka
Kelly Hubatka
15:55 28 Feb 18
In my 7 years of owning my 2 dogs, I finally found a vet that I am comfortable calling home. The staff and Dr. Bonilla are SO friendly and you can tell they not only care about the health of your pets, but are mindful of the financial side of things when making recommendations -and aren't pushy, judgmental or rude about it (which I have experienced at other vets). The office is clean and beautiful too - my 2 little anxious dogs left happier than I anticipated! So grateful we found this place!read more
Alicia
Alicia
18:08 16 Jan 18
Passionate Paws is the most compassionate animal hospital I have ever been to. The staff is wonderful and Dr. Susan is very knowledgeable. The grooming services are great as well. Our dog loves it here and looks forward to her visits!read more
Matthew Mascari
Matthew Mascari
17:43 17 Mar 18
I only trust Dr Susi with my dog, I fly with him all the way from New Jersey 3 times a year. Her attention to detail, care, and bedside manner is unparalleled. Anyone not coming to Passionate Paws is missing out.read more
wizard xxvi
wizard xxvi
01:30 06 Apr 18
Dr. Bonilla is truly one of a kind, she has a true passion for animals. I was a veterinary technician for over three years and I can honestly say I have never seen a veterinarian as passionate as she is. I first met her when our cat needed his rabies vaccine, I was very hesitant on doing it because my cat Jasper has vaccine reactions that causes him to get extremely ill. When I told her my concern she informed me they use a vaccine called PUREVAX which is free of adjuvants and made specifically for cats. She decided it was best to give him a Benadryl injection to prevent a reaction. When I came to pick him up I was blown away at the quality of care my little guy had received. He was sitting up front being held by Erica. Jasper is usually extremely nervous at the vet and he seemed pretty content in the exam room. Dr. Bonilla examined him while he was on the cat condo and he was perfectly happy! We absolutely adore Dr. Bonilla and her amazing staff and are so happy we found them!read more
Joe Pope
Joe Pope
02:38 22 May 18
Dr. Bonilla and the crew at Passionate Paws are the best! I followed Dr. Bonilla from her previous practice because I had such a positive experience working with her to treat my Jack Russell. He is now a senior dog, and Dr. Bonilla has knowledgeably and competently helped us treat and manage several health conditions.read more
Elaina Matthews
Elaina Matthews
15:46 13 Jun 18
I would drive for almost an hour for Susan Bonilla (and it was WORTH IT!). She is absolutely amazing, and I have never felt more comfortable with a Vet. I felt that she actually treated my dog, instead of treating my wallet. The entire staff is wonderful. They would all come in and take turns playing with my fur baby on the floor. He loved it there as well! He is a French Bulldog, & prone to many issues, and she would address every single one, and offer referrals if he needed anything specific. She could even get him in same day for emergencies. I am sadly relocating to another city, and one of the things I will miss the most is how comfortable we were with Passionate Paws. I am so sad to go!read more
Kelly Flanagan
Kelly Flanagan
00:08 22 Jun 18
Wonderful vet and staff! Very caring. Dr. Susan just called me at home to check on my dog. How many doctors will personally call you just to check in? Love her!read more
Alena Norton
Alena Norton
19:25 02 Aug 18
My review is long overdue!! I am a pre-vet student and during the summer of 2017 I searched far and wide for a veterinarian who would show me some of the ropes with the little experience I had. I hit the jack pot with Dr. Bonilla and her team. The vet-techs and staff were so welcoming to me. She is caring, realistic, helpful and her wholistic, integrative approach makes owners feel comfortable putting their fur baby's health in her hands. She values educating the owner about how she goes about treating their pet and never prescribed anything without first explaining why --I think that is commendable. I learned so much just from about a week's worth of work with her. She taught me as she went and let me get hands-on experience. I even brought my own pup in to be groomed and Brittany Davis was so charming with my anxious labradoodle. Her work was great, seamless and she was very attentive to how I wanted his hair cut. While I have moved out of the area because of school, I would definitely continue to bring my pup their for his veterinary and grooming needs if I were still in Waxhaw. I would recommend her to anyone in the area!!Thanks, Passionate Paws!!read more
Stacy Carr
Stacy Carr
01:56 09 Aug 18
Passionate Paws helped us out when we needed it most! I have an 8 year old african dwarf frog and his belly had become very swollen. My daughter is interning at their office and had asked if they had any amphibian experience. Dr. Crovesi said she didn't have any practical experience with frogs, but she would love to research and see what she could find. She did such an excellent job! She found several options and gave me tons of information. We decided to extract the fluid from his abdomen and check for infection. He already acts like he is feeling much better. Dr. Crovesi is so helpful and skilled! Let me say, anyone who can handle an african dwarf frog is talented! They are so small and fragile, and they get very jumpy when they are out of the water. She and the technicians (especially Dalton) did an amazing job!read more
Celeste Mattson
Celeste Mattson
18:12 04 Sep 18
We switched to Passionate Paws because we were not happy with our previous vet. We made the right choice! They treat every pet individually. My dog, Sadie, was very nervous, but they made sure to bring her in the side door and did what ever it took to calm her. We got results immediately and had a plan to get her up to date on her health. Thanks to Dr. Crovesi who took the time to really care and do what was best for Sadie! Would highly recommend Passionate Paws!read more
Pam Brake
Pam Brake
22:59 06 Sep 18
My husband and I have five small dogs, and my daughter has two dogs currently, and one who recently passed away, and we have chosen Passionate Paws Animal Hospital for our Veterinary care.. The entire Passionate Paws team is outstanding in terms of communication, compassion, treatment options, providing projected procedure costs, pet interaction, and knowledge. We and our pets adore Dr. Susan and her staff, and honestly, we feel like we are family. Recently, we have had the pleasure to have one of our dogs seen by Dr. Flavia Crovesi, and found her to be a delightful lady, full of life, compassionate, caring, and wonderful at communication. We appreciate that Dr. Crovesi sends us a follow-up report of our visit, just in case we forget a specific instruction. Overall, we feel Dr. Susan Bonilla and Dr. Flavia Crovesi are the gold standard of Veterinary care and appreciate relying on their knowledge and care of our beloved pets!read more
Brittany Mahon
Brittany Mahon
15:19 13 Sep 18
She is absolutely amazing! I'm definitely transferring all my furbabies here!
Next Reviews

Facebook

Passionate Paws Animal Hospital
4.6
powered by Facebook
Justine Tara
Justine Tara
2018-06-30T14:28:47+0000
Dr. Bonilla treated my yellow lab many times at another animal Hospital before she opened her own clinic and I can tell you she is a wonderful caring veterinarian. My elderly dog dislocated his hip late one evening after slipping down the stairs. Not only did she stay late to treat him but she was able to maneuver his leg back into the hip joint without surgery. She gave us detailed instructions on how to care for him afterwards and had us come back for rechecks to make sure his leg stayed where it should. She went above and beyond and saved us a costly surgery that my boy most likely would not have made it through. His dislocation healed beautifully, eventually he was able to run and play and we got another year and a half out of him. I work at a vet in South Carolina and any time we have a client move to Waxhaw that asks for a recommendation for a vet I send them her way. She’s fantastic.read more
Casey Tynan
Casey Tynan
2018-06-02T22:02:09+0000
Very nice people! Very caring with my dog, and made him feel safe. Highly recommend
Kimberly McCreery Kuo
Kimberly McCreery Kuo
2018-05-20T13:20:27+0000
Ash Ed
Ash Ed
2018-05-11T13:24:37+0000
Dr Susan is the best around!! Kona got his teeth cleaned today. His teeth look amazing, and he is doing great! Staff is always a pleasure to work with as well! Keep up the great work!!read more
Bex Lobb
Bex Lobb
2018-05-09T02:52:53+0000
After working in the animal industry, specifically the dog industry, for over 15 years I have experienced many Veterinarians. I have lived and worked in several countries around the globe but BY FAR, after all my travels, this is my favorite veterinary hospital of them all. Tremendous customer service, fabulous animal care and compassion and care for your pets like no other! Dr Bonilla practices an honest, integral and thorough team of knowledgable staff and offers the best care for your pets. Would not take my fleet of four legged creatures anywhere else!read more
Kerrie DeLibero Hodge
Kerrie DeLibero Hodge
2018-05-05T14:59:18+0000
My dog has high anxiety and is very protective of me and the staff and vet are great. I was at ease with what we talked about and how e handled everything.. thank youread more
Carmen Rivera
Carmen Rivera
2018-04-16T01:02:17+0000
Joseph Michael
Joseph Michael
2018-04-06T01:43:12+0000
Dr. Bonilla and her staff are awesome! I was a veterinary technician for over three years and I have never seen a vet with a passion like Dr. Bonilla. She focuses on individual care for each pet she sees and feels medicine isn't a "one size fits all" like most practices do. We are really lucky to have Dr. Bonilla and her whole staff and highly recommend them!read more
Kristen Mothershed
Kristen Mothershed
2018-03-01T19:13:42+0000
Dr Bonilla and her technicians were absolutely wonderful. Kept me fully updated, very timely, very fairly priced and friendly! They are definitely following their passions whole heartedly and it shows! I highly recommend for family pets!!read more
Marsha Eisner-Shoe
Marsha Eisner-Shoe
2018-02-12T00:13:03+0000
Wish we had one in the China Grove/ Kannapolis area
Albrey Evans
Albrey Evans
2018-01-16T00:12:16+0000
First time going here, everyone was so helpful and friendly would definitely recommend!
Lisa A Keese Hathaway
Lisa A Keese Hathaway
2017-11-27T23:44:24+0000
If you want a partner and genuine friend and confidant in the life of your pet and life, you will choose Dr. Bonilla. I’ve been to plenty of places and met many professionals but none like her or her staff. They love WHO they work for and the purpose of the work they do. Now that is hard to find and see these days. Thank you Dr. Bonilla, Stephen and Staff - your dedication to families and our pets is absolutely stunning!read more
Ray Wark
Ray Wark
2017-10-31T00:20:22+0000
Passionate Paws has always been wonderful with our dogs. They were exceptionally kind and compassionate when when we had to say goodbye to one of our dogs. Today we were waiting at the door when they arrived due to an overnight emergency and they we there to help us even though we had no appointment. Dr. Bonilla explained treatment options, called to explain what they found and when we picked up our dog, explained how to proceed with care and gave us options. The entire staff is wonderful and caring. Simply the best!read more
Robin Biegel
Robin Biegel
2017-10-25T21:16:13+0000
Thank you Dr Susan and your entire staff for the love, compassion and care you gave our Sammie and for the guidance and hugs you gave us. During our worst moment you hugged us, you cried with us and you made the experience a little more bearable. Thank you all from the bottom of our broken hearts.read more
Jimmy Grappone
Jimmy Grappone
2017-10-20T11:22:04+0000
We love Passionate Paws. Dr. Susan is super caring and compassionate and knowledgeable and she takes great care of our "fur baby", Jack, as well as what's in our best interest. Including Dr. Susan's husband, Stephen, Daniella and the rest of the staff, Passionate Paws is my favorite vet I've ever taken my pets to. They remind me of the small town vet my parents took our pets to as a child. They are also very active in the community and dedicated to helping homeless animals move from shelters to forever homes through events like Waxhaw's Pups n Pints which Stephen and I planned together and other events they do themselves through the area.read more
Darlene Bell Mott
Darlene Bell Mott
2017-10-17T18:22:58+0000
My Pawlie loves them all.. They treat him like a king.. They greet me right away and are so friendly like I have known them for years.. Thanks to each and everyone of you for all you do .read more
Harley Davis
Harley Davis
2017-10-08T01:37:37+0000
Dr. Bonilla is amazing! By far the best vet I have ever taken my dog to. Her + the staff are always so nice, and welcoming! We also love getting Chanel groomed there, Brittany always does a great job!read more
Jennifer Reichel
Jennifer Reichel
2017-09-15T15:27:13+0000
I don't want to give 5 stars bc then everyone will take all of the appointments but if I'm going to be honest then I have no choice but to give 5 stars to Dr Bonilla and her team!read more
Sean Allen
Sean Allen
2017-07-31T18:54:25+0000
The rescue I volunteer for, South Charlotte Dog Rescue, brings most of our pups to Passionate Paws, and I've brought several myself. I love this vet. If only I lived closer!read more
Cristina Cusi Cepero-Novoa
Cristina Cusi Cepero-Novoa
2017-07-01T06:37:03+0000
Dr. Susan Bonilla is so talented! I took my dog Tommy in for a visit and even before we got to the exam room, she noticed that his walk was slightly off-center and thought he might have arthritis. After a scan to confirm, he actually did have arthritis! Since she caught it so early and recommended chewable Dasoquin tablets daily (which Tommy now loves and awaits as a daily treat), he is doing much better and is agile as ever. Thank you, Dr. Bonilla!read more
Sally Reardon
Sally Reardon
2017-06-30T22:43:45+0000
Met Dr. Bonilla and the staff today. LOVE! Very compassionate to the animals and their people! Thank you! Dr. Bonilla takes her time with your animal and explains everything to the humans. ���read more
Bit Jordan
Bit Jordan
2017-05-27T18:41:17+0000
Dr. Susan is, simply, the BEST! I have never met a veterinarian who is more passionate about her patients and what she does. The name says it all.read more
Jennifer DeFazio
Jennifer DeFazio
2017-05-19T16:44:49+0000
Dr. Susan and her entire staff honestly and truly care about every animal that comes into their office. I highly recommend them!
Christy Eayrs Wade
Christy Eayrs Wade
2017-04-22T17:42:23+0000
Dr. Susan and everyone on her staff are AMAZING! Our 4 year old Aussie suffered a slipped disc to her spine on Thanksgiving last year and after a trip to the emergency vet, we were referred to Passionate Paws for physical therapy as she was paralyzed from the waist down and her condition was inoperable. After only a few months of PT and acupuncture, she is now not only walking, but running after her ball again! We are so thankful for how well they have treated her and the love and care that they have given her throughout her recovery. Without their help, our fur baby may not have been able to progress as quickly as she did, if even walk at all again! We can't say enough good things about this vet!!read more
Jacq McCo
Jacq McCo
2017-04-08T01:33:25+0000
Wonderful first consult to discuss acupuncture and other treatments for our arthritic senior beagles, George and Maggie. Very welcoming and genuinely friendly staff. Dr. Bonilla obviously cares greatly for dogs and was kind, gentle and thorough with with them as she examined them. She explained in great detail everything she did and what she would recommend and why. We learned a great deal and look forward to future visits for our beagles treatment.read more
Karen Hoke Iverson
Karen Hoke Iverson
2017-03-08T16:07:25+0000
Sandy Dugan Digman
Sandy Dugan Digman
2017-03-03T16:07:25+0000
They were so accommodating! We were basically a walk in and greeted like a long time client. The treatment for our dog was warm and friendly. We are going back for a necessary dental procedure and have no reservations about them completing the service. I highly recommend bringing your pets to them. It isn't a large corporate firm with many locations so doing business with a small business owner is a double blessing.read more
Andy McIntyre
Andy McIntyre
2017-02-28T13:42:59+0000
Carolyn Ammon McIntyre
Carolyn Ammon McIntyre
2017-02-28T12:23:26+0000
Justin Seay
Justin Seay
2017-02-25T16:00:18+0000
We trust the staff here at Passionate Paws AH! I would recommend them with the care of your fur babies!!
Danny Devito
Danny Devito
2017-01-19T21:47:26+0000
Jewel had a wonderful bath and thanks everyone for cleaning her up nicely. 🙂 I don't know how to add a picture of her or I would
Susan Videtto Jenkinson
Susan Videtto Jenkinson
2017-01-04T16:02:58+0000
I have two nearly 8-year-old shih tzus and have been taking them to a chain pet store to be groomed. It's been a frustrating experience. We would get a groomer that we liked, and she'd quit, or be transferred. We'd get another groomer and the same thing would happen. Revolving door. On a whim, I stopped in to Passionate Paws to ask about their grooming services, figuring that perhaps I could find a groomer, develop a relationship with him/her, and not have to experience the revolving door for my babies. I can't even tell you how overjoyed I was to be reunited with my favorite groomer from the chain store--Brittany Davis. Brittany loves what she does and it shows. Even my dogs were overjoyed to see her! What calms my heart is that Brittany has found a home at Passionate Paws where she is valued, and where she can focus on caring for her customers. What makes me know that my dogs are cared for is that they showed no hesitation to leave me when Brittany led them to the grooming area. Every person we have met at Passionate Paws has loved on my dogs. That means a lot to this dog mama. I can't recommend Brittany enough!read more
Collette Doherty
Collette Doherty
2016-12-20T13:52:39+0000
Amazing. We actually had a Vet that we loved in Fort Mill but recently moved to Waxhaw and didn't want to make that drive. Stumbled upon Dr Bonilla and staff. Was so pleasantly surprised that he Dr herself answered my email and when we came in for our first visits greeted me and knew what we had already discussed. No hard cold tables here. They had a great dog bed on the flor and a great couch to sit on. Which the staff and Dr sat with me and my babies. Loved that I was able to discuss alternative medicine and vitamins as well as regular RX, this office is amazing. So blessed we found them. I have been to their office 4 times and each time I was treated just as amazing as the previous. In the day of customer service being lost, this office has found it. As my pups would say two paws up!!!!!read more
Tim Effin Turner
Tim Effin Turner
2016-11-23T03:17:31+0000
We absolutely love Dr. Bonilla and staff. Passionate Paws Animal Hospital is much more than a animal hospital. They offer a variety of services for your pet. We can personally attest to the effectiveness of traditional and alternative medicines for pets. It is a family that includes you and your pet. The entire staff has your pet's interest at heart.read more
Ali Scibelli Anderson
Ali Scibelli Anderson
2016-11-01T22:57:20+0000
We have tried several vets since moving to the area. We are so happy to have found Passionate Paws. Our littlest furbaby gets very scared of new people and places. He did great! I was shocked at how comfortable he was. The staff is so friendly and the office is spotless. A big Thank you from Rudy, Penny and Pluto they can't wait to come back for grooming!read more
Karen Krasniewski
Karen Krasniewski
2016-09-23T00:38:50+0000
Jennifer Ondrako Bruckschen
Jennifer Ondrako Bruckschen
2016-09-10T01:11:17+0000
I only have the best things to say about this hospital. Dr. Susan is personable, highly educated and offers a variety of treatment options for your pet from traditional medicine to alternative options. My dogs love Dr. Susan and all her staff - but I honestly can't imagine a pet that wouldn't. This is hands down the only place in Charlotte/Waxhaw that I would take my dogs for care.read more
Archibald Bost
Archibald Bost
2016-09-08T14:03:13+0000
Dr. Bonilla and her staff have made all the difference to me and my poor diabetic kitty Loki. Now that she has taken over his care, I finally feel like he is going to survive this ordeal and get back to being his friendly happy self. I have two other pets and will be switching them to Passionate Paws Animal Hospital as well.read more
Cherie L. McCarron
Cherie L. McCarron
2016-09-01T12:12:27+0000
Damaris Jativa
Damaris Jativa
2016-08-17T18:23:59+0000
Dr Bonilla was very helpful , she is a great doctor. she really helped me out with my one week old puppy. Her staff is really friendly and welcoming I would recommend her she will take care of your pets as her own.read more
Alejandra Jativa
Alejandra Jativa
2016-08-17T00:51:55+0000
I treat my dog Simba like a big baby and it hurts me to see him cry when hes in pain but i wouldnt trust anyone more then Dr.Bonilla she is very patient and loving with my dog. My dog usually is not good with people but Dr.Bonilla always finds a way to make him feel comfortable. I live 30 minutes from Dr.Bonilla practice but its well worth the drive , i definitely recommend her because she always goes out of her way to make sure everything is okay with my dog instead of rushing to get an appointment done .read more
Stacey Starrett Hermann
Stacey Starrett Hermann
2016-08-05T21:28:13+0000
Our first visit today -- perfect grooming Brittany (very few get it right the first time!) and great care by Dr. Susan & staff. We are new in town and feel so blessed to have found the perfect place for our Wheatie girls Charley & Mackenzie <3read more
Denise Kullman Port
Denise Kullman Port
2016-08-03T18:23:22+0000
Dr Susan is one of the most passionate and caring veterinarian I know. She will always listen to your concerns and make sure you and your baby feel comfortable. I tell everyone I know to go see her!read more
Jenn Sheep
Jenn Sheep
2016-08-03T12:56:15+0000
Ana Cepero-Gomez
Ana Cepero-Gomez
2016-07-26T03:15:24+0000
Dr. Susan has taken care of my animals over the last eight years. She is a wonderful veterinarian and treats us like family. I am so happy to see her dream become a reality! Highly recommend!read more
Brittany Prather
Brittany Prather
2016-07-20T16:50:26+0000
Dr. Susan Bonilla is not only an amazing veterinarian, but a beautiful person inside and out! She is very passionate when it comes to her patients and treats her clients like family. I had the true pleasure of working and learning along side her for 4 great years. Anybody would be extremely lucky to have her as there pets veterinarian! I have no doubt that her hospital will be just as wonderful as she is.read more
Maddy CizMadia
Maddy CizMadia
2016-07-17T02:17:24+0000
Ciera Harris
Ciera Harris
2016-07-05T21:06:18+0000
The name of this Hospital is very fitting because Dr. Bonilla is the most passionate and caring veterinarian I know. I love her techniques and approach to care for each patient with the best treatments available. She is so smart and continues to broaden her horizons in the veterinary field and you will find that your pet is calm and comfortable with her. 5 stars for this super vet!read more
Jennifer Nance Austin
Jennifer Nance Austin
2016-07-05T20:29:22+0000
Dr. Bonilla is one of the most knowledgable and compassionate vets I have ever met! Her acupuncture treatments have done wonders with one of our kitty children, Miss Purr. She treats each one of our kitties as if they are her own and heart lies truly with each animal that she comes into contact with. Dr. Bonilla was also with us when we lost one of our kitties this past year, her heart and love for our sweet Cupie was apparent when she shed tears along with us that day. I am so excited to see her fulfill her dream of opening her own clinic!read more
Haven Lomax Sofia
Haven Lomax Sofia
2016-07-03T21:43:30+0000
Dr. Bonilla is amazing. It is obvious that she loves what she does!
Stephanie Stall
Stephanie Stall
2016-07-03T15:24:24+0000
Southern Charlotte is lucky to have this brand new facility opening it's doors! Your pets will truly be cared for by a compassionate doctor who treats them like her own!read more
Abigail Foster Baet
Abigail Foster Baet
2016-07-03T12:44:22+0000
Dr. Bonilla has been caring for my pets since we moved to Charlotte. She's kind, caring and definitely knowledgeable! My 3 critters love her and so do I!read more
Next Reviews

Pet Insurance

Prepare for the unexpected. Learn how Pet Insurance can change the way you view your pet's health. We help you find the proper plans that work with your budget and the needs of your pet. Read Understanding Pet Insurance to get started today.

Ask Us About The Plan That's Right For You

© 2018 Passionate Paws Animal Hospital

Website security